2024 Aaron Winborn Award Nominations Open


Nominations for the 2024 Aaron Winborn Award, presented by the Drupal Community Working Group, are now open, as announced on February 9, 2024. Named in memory of Aaron Winborn, a revered Drupal contributor, the award includes a scholarship and travel stipend for the recipient to attend DrupalCon North America and recognition during a plenary session at the event.

This annual award recognizes an individual who demonstrates personal integrity, kindness, and above-and-beyond commitment to the Drupal community,

notes Jordana Fung on drupal.org.

Nominations are welcomed from all corners of the Drupal community until March 29, 2024, with the selection process overseen by a committee comprising members of the Community Working Group and past award recipients. Notably, current members of the CWG Conflict Resolution Team and previous winners are ineligible for consideration.

The winner of the 2023 Aaron Winborn Award was Randy Fay. This initiative offers an opportunity to celebrate and acknowledge outstanding contributions within the Drupal ecosystem, encouraging community members to nominate deserving individuals for recognition.

Please submit a nomination if you know someone who should benefit from this award. Learn in detail here.

Disclosure: This content is produced with the assistance of AI.

Note: The vision of this web portal is to help promote news and stories around the Drupal community and promote and celebrate the people and organizations in the community. We strive to create and distribute our content based on these content policy. If you see any omission/variation on this please let us know in the comments below and we will try to address the issue as best we can.

Related Events

Advertisement Here

Upcoming Events

Latest Opportunities

Advertisement Here